top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Champlin

Thank you Supporters!

If you have found your way to this post there's a good chance you scanned the QR code on the back of one of the taco dinner tickets you bought from one of our travelers... even if you haven't purchased a dinner ticket yet, I'm happy you're here. :)

Fundraiser

We have partnered up with Mariscos Colima here in Hanford to host our first ever fundraiser to support educational travel around the world for our students. Any funds that are raised will go directly toward student's traveler accounts to help them cover the cost of the tour they are enrolled on. We are selling $12 taco dinner tickets to be picked up drive through style on Thursday, June 30th, between 6:00-8:00PM. The dinners include three tacos (your choice of carne asada or chicken) with a side of beans and rice. I LOVE these dinners so much, they never disappoint! Email me at teachertraveler22@gmail.com if you would like to order some dinners!


What are these tours?

I am so excited to have so many travelers signed up for the next few trips I'm hosting with EF (Education First). If you want to read more about how I began planning these tours and who EF is, check out this blog post. I recommend browsing through my other posts so you can read a bit about the incredible plans we have for the next two years!


While these tours are going to be a TON of fun, I want to emphasize that the entire focus of these tours is education. These tours will not only broaden the minds of our students by experiencing other parts of the world, they will learn so much about our world while they are on tour. They will get to experience other cultures and learn about the history that made our world what it is today. They will learn to become more responsible and independent while on tour; which are incredibly important skills for our students to gain as they go through their middle and high school years.


Upcoming Tours

Spread the word!

I am so excited to help make travel a reality for more students in Hanford. If you know of any families who may be interested, please forward them this information or direct them to my facebook, instagram, or blog! Let me know if you have any questions.



♡ Ms. Champlin

bottom of page