top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTaylor Champlin

Day 1: Washington D.C.

Saturday, April 1st, 2023

Our first full day in Washington DC was amazing and full of sightseeing! Many of us wore the shirts we made together and I loved the unity. I'm sitting here writing this about 6-7 weeks post tour - I have had a lot going on in my life since the tour... one of those things being - I got married! :) So I am not writing my name as Ms. Champlin anymore... it'll be Mrs. Barcellos-Champlin or Mrs. Barcellos (aka Champ, Champy, Champers, Champ-B, Tay Champ, or any other nickname these kids gave me on the trip).


These blog posts will be filled with pictures we all took while on tour, pictures tell a better story than I ever could. I will do my best to get some traveler reflections in here as well! Those are my favorite.

Enjoy.

My amazing chaperone team! Left to right: Ms. Avila, Mrs. Barcellos-Champlin, Mr. Gelsi, Mrs. Nagatani


Photo Stop at the White House


Washington Monument & DC Cherry Blossoms


Exploring Washington DC, National Museum of Natural History, and Shopping!



Hotel Games & Fun!

Stay tuned for days 2-5. :)

bottom of page